Skip to main content

National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest logoThe winners of the 2013 National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest are:

First Prize: Elias SernaUniversity of Califonia-Riverside, The Chicano Movement

Second Prize: Ashley Young, Duke University, New Orleans' Nourishing Networks

Third Prize: Amanda Zecca, Johns Hopkins University, From Berkeley to Black Mountain

Congratulations to our winners! The Awards Ceremony will be held at the Library of Congress on October 18th at 5:30pm. 

The National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest is an annual competition to recognize outstanding book collecting efforts by college and university students. The NCBCC is administered by the ABAA, the Fellowship of American Bibliophilic Societies (FABS), the Center for the Book and the Rare Books and Special Collections Division (the Library of Congress), with major support from the Jay I. Kislak Foundation. For more information on the contest, please visit