Winners: 2015

We thank all who submitted applications. Once again, the ABAA is delighted to be a part of the contest.

Without further ado, the 2015 Winners of the National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest are:


1st prize:  Alexander P. Ioffreda (Harvard University)

Formalists! Musical Scores of Repressed Soviet Composers

2nd prize: Laura A. Hartmann-Villalta (Northeastern University)    

Representations of the Spanish Civil War: Testimonies, Pamphlets, Novels, and Scholarship

3rd prize: Rose Berman (University of Chicago)

Antoine de Saint Exupéry: Pilot, Author, and Friend

Essay Prize: Anne P. Steptoe (Duke University) 

Look Homeward: Journeying Home through 20th Century Southern Literature


The Awards Ceremony will be held at the Library of Congress (James Madison Building, Montpelier Room) in Washington, DC on October 16th at 5:30pm. Our featured speaker is Ellen Dunlap of the American Antiquarian Society.