Winners: 2016

I’m thrilled to announce the winners of this year’s National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest:

1st Place:  Luke Kelly.  Harvard University. “A Collection of Eugene Walter, King of the Monkeys”

2nd Place: Megan Jones.  University of Kansas. "The Life and Times of Sacco and Vanzetti"

3rd Place: Micaela Beigel.  Goucher College. “Once We Were Dreamers: A Collection of Jewish Resistance During the Holocaust”

Essay award:  Samantha Flitter.  Princeton University. “The Sand and the Sea: An Age of Sail Library in Rural New Mexico”

The judges were impressed with the stories and thought that went into assembling these collections and wish to thank all who participated.  The Awards Ceremony will take place at the Library of Congress on October 14th at 5:30pm. Our featured speaker is Toni Tipton-Martin. The event is free and open to public.