2019 Winners

We are pleased to announce the following winners of the National Collegiate Book Collecting Contest! We thank all who submitted applications. Once again, the ABAA is delighted to be a part of the contest.

Without further ado, the winners are:

First Prize: Matthew Wills, University of California, San Diego: The Largesse of the Propaganda State: Printing Anti-Confucian Vitriol in Mao’s China

Second Prize: Miriam-Helene Rudd, University of Delaware: 20th Century Mystery Adventure Series for Young Women

Third Prize: Michael Dascal, University of Maryland: Scientific Revolutions: Crises and Paradigm Shifts in the History of 20th Century Western Scientific Thought

The judges were impressed with the submissions and wish to thank all who participated. Click here to read more about the winners' collections.

The Awards Ceremony will take place at the Library of Congress, James Madison Building, Montpelier Room on Friday, October 11th at 5:30pm. The event is free and open to the public.  

Prizes are generously underwritten by the Kislak Foundation.